Kiama Rugby Sevens Logo

Proudly supported by
Kiama Council


96.5 Wave FM


Coca Cola
Edwards Constructions
Raine & Horne Kiama

Booth and Partners Accounting

Kiama Rugby Sevens 2015

Nominate your team today!

Counting down for this years' tournament
Nominations have now closed for 2015

The 43rd Annual Kiama Rugby Sevens tournament will be held at the Kiama Showground, Kiama on Saturday, 28 February 2015 commencing at 8:30 am. The Kiama Rugby Sevens Cup is presented to the Champion Club.

In 2015 total prize money including trophies is valued at $25,000.

Please note:
The Kiama Rugby Sevens in 2015 will undertake a major realignment to give the optimum pathway to the Olympics. The Tournament model has undertaken a dramatic change with the support of the Australian Rugby Union.

The Tournament will be run as 4 separate competitions:

  • Kiama Rugby Sevens Cup: 16 team / 4 group tournament
    Plate competition: 3rd vs 4th (There will not be a Bowl competition in 2015).
  • The Women’s Vase: will be 8 team / 2 group tournament.
  • The Country Cup: will be 8 team / 2 group tournament.
  • Introducing The Dharawal Trophy: An Australian indigenous, 8 team / 2 group tournament.
  • No nominations will be accepted from composite, representative or international sides (other than the Dharawal Trophy).
  • Nomination fee will remain at $300 including Gow Gates insurance.
  • Gate entry will be $10 for all. No exceptions. Clubs can buy entry passes before tournament.
  • Prize money will remain at a minimum total of $25000.
  • Minimum games increased to 3 with playing time increased to 7 minutes each way with a 1 minute half-time. (IRB sevens laws)

The Kiama Rugby Sevens will be an ARU club tournament in 2015.
Clubs will need to nominate for the appropriate tournament.

Kiama Rugby Sevens looks forward to having your club represented.

CLICK HERE to nominate your team.

Congratulations Redrock Rugby Fiji - Winners of the 2014 Cleary Bros Cup Final
(For a list of full details - click here)