Coming: Kiama Sevens
24 February 2024

About Us

The Kiama Rugby Football Club was established in 1893. After a hiatus during war years, 1961 saw the club re-establish itself in the Illawarra District Rugby, NSW Country, NSW State and the Australian Rugby Union.

Kiama Rugby Football Club has produced a number of Wallabies over the years. Jim Miller, Brian Weir, Geoff Shaw, Gary Grey and James Grant have all reached this pinnacle, and it was with great excitement that we watched Scott Fava play for the Wallabies in 2005. Scott came through the Kiama Rugby Football Club junior ranks.

In 1997 Kiama Rugby Football Club erected its own clubhouse overlooking Kiama Showground, Kiama Blowhole and the beautiful Pacific Ocean.


The Kells Kiama Sevens Tournament had its humble beginnings in 1973 with eight teams participating in a competitive, yet social event. As the Kiama Sevens celebrates its 51st year, we are recognised as the largest sevens tournament in Australia. The Kiama Sevens plays host to 44 sides consisting of over 600 players, and attracts Sydney 1st Division teams, Sydney Subdistricts, NSW Country, ACT Rugby Union, Victorian and QLD Sides.

The Tournament is attended by over 4,000 spectators and receives wide media coverage on television, radio and newspapers.

The 2023 Tournament will be our best yet, with a high standard of Rugby for competitors, rewarding Kells Kiama Sevens sponsors with significant exposure to a receptive audience.

  • 00


  • .
  • 00


  • :
  • 00


  • :
  • 00


The 52nd Kiama Sevens tournament will be held at the Kiama Showground, Kiama on Saturday, 24 February 2024 commencing at 8:00 am. The Kiama Sevens Cup is presented to the Champion Club with Plate presentation for the runners-up.